Thursday, August 22, 2013

Badly Drawn Boy, Frankfest 2012, Jabez Clegg, Manchester, UK - 2012-03-31

Badly Drawn Boy, 2012-03-31, Frankfest 2012
Jabez Clegg, Manchester, UK

Equipment: CA-14 omni mics > CA-UBB battery box > Sony PCM-M10 > 8GB MicroSDHC

Lineage: WAV (24-bit, 48 kHz) > Audacity v1.3.5d (edit; normalise; fade in/out; tracking; resample to 16-bit, 44.1 kHz) > xACT v2.16 (fix SBEs) > FLAC level 8 (add tags, create checksums)

Taper: stepeanut

With thanks to whiskybob for the loan of the mics, and yousef for the ticket.


01 Too Many Miracles
02 Let the Sunshine In-Timperley Sunset
03 Once Around the Block
04 Is There Nothing We Could Do?
05 This Electric
06 In Safe Hands
07 It's What I'm Thinking
08 I Saw You Walk Away
09 Band intro
10 The Further I Slide-Sexual Healing-People Get Ready

Running time: 43:36


Damon Gough - vocals, guitar
Leanne - backing vocals
Alicia - backing vocals
Simon - guitar
'Touchy' Feeley - drums
Jan - bass
Mike 'Lazybones' Wilson - tambourine, melodica

Please do not convert to MP3, except for personal use.  Trade in lossless, and always for free.  Do not sell this recording.


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Oooh, fresh download link please.

  3. Although my browser search bar (Firefox) got hijacked on by some Vosteran virus that Avast didn't stop :-(

  4. Hi, turbobit works just fine with me (for a couple of years). Sorry to hear.

  5. hi mate, i'm jan the bass player. is this file still available?

  6. thanks migrant. thanks mate

  7. you should come and have a beer me damon and me. our way of thanks. i'm made up that i can hear this

    1. That would be great, especially if you can come over to NYC for a gig!
      Thanks for the music!