Saturday, December 22, 2012

Portishead at Primavera Sound - Barcelona - 2008-05-29

Portishead at Primavera Sound 2008


01 Silence
02 Hunter
03 Mysterons
04 The Rip
05 Glory Box
06 Magic Doors
07 Wandering Star
08 Machine Gun
09 Over
10 Sour Times
11 Cowboys
12 Threads
13 Roads
14 We Carry On

Photos here
Youtube videos here

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Dukes of September - Beacon Theater - 2012-08-01

Dukes of September
Beacon Theater, NY

Audience Recording
iphone4 (Blue FiRe) -> WAV -> Audacity [to split files and convert to] -> FLAC -> YOU

01 Live Intro: Drive Your Funky Soul (James Brown)
02 Who's that Lady (Isley Bros)
03 Sweet soul music (Arthur Conley)
04 I Keep Forgettin' (Michael McDonald)
05 Trouble Man (Marvin Gaye)
06 Kid Charlemagne (Steely Dan)
07 The Same Thing (Muddy Waters)
08 Miss Sun (Boz Scaggs)
09 I Heard it through the Grapevine (Marvin Gaye)
10 You Never Can Tell (Chuck Berry)
11 Summer in the City (Lovin' Spoonful)
12 If You Don't Know Me by Now (Harold Melvin and the Bluenotes)
13 What a Fool Believes (Doobie Brothers)
14 Hey 19 (Steely Dan)
15 Love TKO (Teddy Pendergrass)
16 Take Another Little Piece of my Heart (Janice Joplin)
17 Tell the Truth (Ray Charles)
18 Lowdown (Boz Scaggs) + Introduction of the Band
19 Takin' it to the Streets (Doobie Brothers)
20 Reeling in the Years (Steely Dan)
21 Peg (Steely Dan)
22 Pretzel Logic (Steely Dan)
23 Thank You Fallettin Me Be Mice Elf Again (Sly and Family Stone)
24 Them Changes (Buddy Miles)
25 Live Outro: Drive Your Funky Soul (James Brown)

2012 Dukes Of September Band
Donald Fagen (keys, melodica, vocals)
Boz Scaggs (guitar, vocals)
Michael McDonald (keys, vocals)
Jon Herington (guitar)
Freddie Washington (bass)
Shannon Forrest (drums)
Michael Leonhart (trumpet)
Walt Weiskopf (sax)
Jay Collins (sax)
Jim Beard (keys)
Carolyn Leonhart (backing vocals)
Catherine Russell (backing vocals)

Part One Two Three
Watch some videos here